Return to American Dictionary of the English Language Noah Webster 1828
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Noah Webster's 1828 Dictionary August 6, 2022
Reviewer: Judy from Arlington, TX United States  
Our Family owned the 1828 while our 4 children, now well into adult years were homeschooled. Being a large heavy work we donated to our PC Resale when we downsized. With changes to the modern dictionary we purchased these to gift & keep. We know this 1828 is trustworthy. Thank You for for making it available.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dictionary December 14, 2021
Reviewer: Joseph C Hartley from Caribou, ME United States  
Very nice to add my collection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 24, 2021
Reviewer: Miriam Bates from SACRAMENTO, CA United States  
FACE has the resources I need provided with excellent service

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 9, 2021
Reviewer: R L Morgan from East Rochester, NH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love Dictionary May 13, 2021
Reviewer: Lori from Meridian, ID United States  
I love this dictionary! After using my own, I bought my children each one.  This purchase was a gift for my grandson.  I use mine when reading religious material, government & legal documents, letters & personal journals, & literature from that early time period.  It is amazing how it clarifies the meaning of so many things that are lost if we only used the modern dictionary.  Especially when language is changing so rapidly recently.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Stellar Customer Service! April 21, 2021
Reviewer: Megan Lacina from Lantana, TX United States  
A++ for excellent customer care! After placing 2 separate orders, both containing same item, a rep promptly emailed me to make sure I was in need of 2 of the same item or if one order was placed in error before processing the orders. Also, the same Rep refunded me partial shipping costs to combine the orders and was very communicative during the entire process! Cannot recommend this company enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic! March 24, 2021
Reviewer: Rachel from Marlow, OK United States  
The 1828 English Dictionary is fantastic! I have never used an older dictionary and it has been a game changer for Bible study!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Noah Webster's 1828 American Dictionary March 22, 2021
Reviewer: Darrell Goldener from Santa Rosa, CA United States  
I bought this from "The Foundation for American Christian Education Book Store," having just purchased a brand new KJV Bible from "The KJV Store" , I wanted this dictionary as a goto for a lotto the  words used in the KJV Bible.  I was not disappointed to see every word I have encountered so far in the KJV Bible to be defined in the 1828 Noah Webster's dictionary .  I highly recommend purchasing this dictionary from The Foundation for American Christian Education Book Store.  I am very satisfied with my brand new Dictionary.  I tossed all the other dictionaries I owned , out !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 30, 2020
Reviewer: Philip Brodsky from Fincastle, VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Recommend July 23, 2020
Reviewer: Jake Roberts  


Was this review helpful to you?